Home is where the heart is!

The past week I have been home for a short break, which certainly wasn’t long enough. Running from one side of Ireland to the other side of the island, I barely had time to rest my head on my pillow. If I’m honest though, I wouldn’t have had it any other way.

I wanted to make sure I saw as many of my friends and family as possible as its funny, as a lot can change in three months. My little cousin was the most surprising change. He turns two in September, and when I left him he could barely speak. Now you couldn’t stop him talking and has a fascination with bins. Lol

The stress and worries that I had in Spain, disappeared as soon as I touched my feet on Irish soil and I felt at ease. I was so busy I didn’t have time to think of the worries and thoughts of work and the future. As much as I am excited to get back to the sun, sea and the Spanish lifestyle, I have started to worry about the future and where I want to be next year. As Easter ends and summer approaches, I feel I need to sit down and gather my thoughts on where I see myself next year.

The pros and cons need to be organised and my thoughts need to be mind mapped. I hope this mind can focus for a while and help a girl out.

Leave a Reply

